I’m taking a vacay.

Yes, I’m taking a vacation from social media. It means that I’m logging off from my social media routine, well mostly those social media that I constantly check on my phone. Yep, those social media which home feed’s I compulsively scroll through with my thumb, putting emotion and comments. I decided to make the most of my blog by posting things or writing my mind out rather than just post things like; what are we listening, where we have our lunch; who are we with, and etc. Taking a step back into the traditional way, I can say, is good for the soul.

I don’t know if I’m the only one who feels that today’s social media is overwhelming. From what I have read, social media create tension to the society. Depression, fear, and anxiety arise because the compulsive use of social media. People started to use social media as a medium to share, to promote, to boast, even worse to a deceptive boast. People started to see and believe that the grass is greener on the other side.

So, here I am writing. There are countless of time where I sat in front of my laptop, checked on my blog and do nothing about it. I miss blogging, I miss producing, I miss the feeling of pushing the ‘publish’ button and have my writing up on this small website of mine, without the need of scrolling to the news feed and see what other’s is doing and thinking whether they like my post or not. So yess, it’s a different feeling of accomplishment.

Anyway, I am currently enjoying my time in J-town, spending most of it to prep the big day, meeting up with friends, having adventures with my dearly prince and having lots of meals. Aahhhh, to eat without thinking of having body issue is really great!!!

Enjoy your lunch and great day everyone 🙂
Offline

Leave a comment