,,until I met You,,

I wanted a mansion once, until I met You,
now the only place I want to live in is in Your presence.

I once desired diamonds, until I met You,
now the only sparkle I need comes from within.

I used to crave the finest clothing, until I met You,
now the only thing I want to be dressed up is Your care and love.

I once coveted a fancy car, until I met You,
now I want nothing that would put miles between me and You.

I once yearned for a sense of security, until I met You,
now my only security comes in knowing You are near.

Take the sea, take the tide
Take the waters watch them rise
It’s all giving praise to You

Take the sun, take the moon
take the earth and watch it move
It’s all under Your control

The stars in the sky will hang there,
till You tell them to
The faith in my heart will still sing,
of what Your love can do

Here’s my voice, and all my soul
singing freely, I Love You…

images

Leave a Reply

